

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting:	CABINET
Date and Time:	WEDNESDAY, 6 JUNE 2018, AT 10.00 AM*
Place:	COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURST
Telephone enquiries to:	Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000 023 8028 5588 - ask for Jan Debnam

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

(a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Cabinet's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or

Email: jan.debnam@nfdc.gov.uk

(b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Please note: In view of the extensive public consultations that have taken place during the preparation of the draft Local Plan Part 1: Planning Strategy, and because the Plan will be subject to further public consultation, there will be no public participation on Item 4 of the agenda.

Bob Jackson Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 2 May 2018 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. THE LOCAL PLAN 2016-36 PART ONE: PLANNING STRATEGY (Pages 1 - 182)

To consider the draft Local Plan Documents and to commend them to the Council for publication for pre-submission public consultation and subsequent submission, together with the consultation responses, to the Secretary of State for independent examination.

5. OUTSIDE BODY APPOINTMENT

To appoint Cllrs J Heron and M Harris as this Council's substitute representatives to attend meetings of the Hampshire and Isle of Wight Local Government Association should the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council be unable to attend.

To:

Councillors

Councillors

Mrs D E Andrews J E Binns Mrs J L Cleary M R Harris E J Heron (Vice-Chairman) J D Heron Mrs A J Hoare B Rickman (Chairman)